Spies Who Never Were

Title:                      Spies Who Never Were

Author:                 Colonel Vernon Hinchley

Hinchley, Vernon (1965). Spies Who Never Were. New York: Dodd, Mead

LCCN:    65024462

UB270 .H45

Date Posted:      September 1, 2016

Reviewed by Paul W. Blackstock and Frank L. Schaf[1]

The author, a former British intelligence officer, examines the legends which have accumulated around thirteen people accused of espionage and condemned by the press and public opinion as spies. Among the more notable cases ore those of Dreyfus, Treibitsch Lincoln, Bruno Pontecorvo, Rutland, Elsbeth Scragmuller, Guy Burgess, and Alger Hiss.

[1] Blackstock, Paul W. (1978) and Frank L. Schaf, Jr. Intelligence, Espionage, Counterespionage, And Covert Operations: A Guide to Information Sources. Detroit: Gale Research Co., p. 143

This entry was posted in Espionage History and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spies Who Never Were

  1. Pingback: Rutland of Jutland | Intelligence Analysis and Reporting

  2. Pingback: Espionage and Counterespionage, Chapter 14 | Intelligence Analysis and Reporting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s